Board of Directors

According to the statues, the Board of Directors is made up of a president, two vice presidents, and a treasurer (immediate Board of Directors). Additional members are part of the extended Board of Directors.

The following people have served or are serving as president of the Society:

1971 to 1973 Dr. med. Rudolf Fritz Weiss
1973 to 1982 Claus Ruppert
1982 to 1990 Prof. Dr. phil. Hans D. Reuter
1990 to 1991 Prof. Dr. med. Volker Fintelmann
1991 to 1992 Prof. Dr. phil. Hans D. Reuter
1992 to 2008 Prof. Dr. med. Dr. med. h.c.mult. Fritz H. Kemper
2009 Prof. Dr. med. Volker Schulz
since 2010 Prof. Dr. med. Karin Kraft